• Gazal Malhotra

List of Destination Marketing Organizations in India

Updated: May 19

With the rich heritage and diverse cultures, from snow-clad mountains in the north to tropical rain forest in the south, India has been most preferred tourist destinations of many. Incredible India, the official tourism website of India provides a great insight in helping tourists plan a magnificent trip. There are 28 states and 8 Union Territories in India. Most Indian Destination Marketing Organizations are government backed.

We at HappilyBrownn!! are aware that this lockdown has been hard on all you travel enthusiasts. As part of our initiative in promoting #virtualtourism in #incredibleindia , we have compiled the list of official tourism boards in states and union territories of India. Let us tour are favorite destinations in India. Here is a complete and comprehensive list of DMOs in India:

Andhra Pradesh - Andhra Pradesh Tourism

Arunachal Pradesh - Arunachal Tourism

Assam - Directorate of Tourism Assam

Bihar - Bihar Tourism

Chhattisgarh - Chhattisgarh Tourism Board

Goa - Goa Tourism

Gujarat - Gujrat Tourism

Haryana - Haryana Tourism

Himachal Pradesh - Himachal Tourism

Jharkhand - Jharkhand Tourism

Karnataka - Karnataka Tourism

Kerala - Kerala Tourism

Madhya Pradesh - MP Tourism

Maharashtra - Maharashtra Tourism

Manipur - Manipur Tourism

Meghalaya - Meghalya Tourism

Mizoram - Mizoram Tourism

Nagaland - Nagaland Tourism

Odisha - Odisha Tourism

Punjab - Punjab Tourism

Rajasthan - Tourism Rajasthan

Sikkim - Sikkim Tourism

Tamil Nadu - Tamil Nadu Tourism

Telangana - Telangana Tourism

Tripura - Tripura Tourism

Uttar Pradesh - UP Tourism

Uttarakhand - Uttarakhand Tourism

West Bengal - West Bengal Tourism

India has 8 Union Territories apart from the states. They have their own DMOs as mentioned below:

Andaman and Nicobar Islands - Andaman & Nicobar Tourism

Chandigarh - Chandigarh Tourism

Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu - Dadra & Nagar Haveli Tourism

Delhi - Delhi Tourism

Jammu and Kashmir - Jammu & Kashmir Tourism

Ladakh - Ladakh Tourism

Lakshadweep - Lakshadweep Tourism

Puducherry - Puducherry Tourism