Up for a Vacation in Greece ? Tourism to Open Up for 29 Countries

In order to curb the all time low in tourism sector in Greece , it was announced by the government that Greece will open up for tourism for 29 Countries by 15 June 2020.But tourism from Britain to be restricted for international travel for now.

Since the peak season of tourism is approaching , to lift up the Greece travel restrictions , the countries to be allowed to travel are:

Germany, Austria, Denmark, Norway, Cyprus, Israel, Switzerland, Japan, Malta, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Australia, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Albania, Estonia, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Hungary, South Korea, Serbia, Montenegro, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic and Finland.

The tourists from the above stated countries will be randomly tested for #coronavirus. The list is also subject to expand post 1st July based on the close monitoring of Covid data by European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) as well as the infection diseases committe.

Transport Minister Yiannis Karousos said the country will allow direct flights from 19 countries in two stages starting on June 9 with hotels opening from June 1.
Mr Karousos also stated that Cyprus will allow flights from Greece, Malta, Bulgaria, Norway, Austria, Finland, Slovenia, Hungary, Israel, Denmark, Germany, Slovakia and Lithuania in the first stage.
Switzerland, Poland, Romania, Croatia, Estonia and the Czech Republic will all be allowed into Cyprus as part of the second stage from June 20.

To know more visit , the official Greece Tourism

To watch our V-Info, visit here

#greecetourism #greecetourism2020 #greecetourismcovid #greecetourismboard

#greecetourismnews #greecetourismsummer2020 #greecetourismreopening


Planning a vacation? Plan your itinerary with us.Visit HappilyBrownn! to know more!

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All